X

Frequently Asked Questions

1

General Questions

I am no trades-person, but can I still use your service?

Unfortunately our service only addresses trades-persons, freelancers, associations, religious groups, and parties. As an alternative, you can use our portal for private clients, ” href=”http://www.sloono.de”>www.sloono.de. We apologize for the inconvenience.

How long does it take, before I can use my account?

After generating an account, you will instantly receive your login data via e-mail and are able to charge your prepaid account. Until the SMS rates are activated and you can send SMS, it takes 24h during work days at an outside estimate.

How do I become a client?

You can register online under “become a client” and will immediately receive your login data via e-mail. No contract has to be signed, our general terms and conditions apply.

Are special conditions possible?

Especially if you dispatch a lot of SMS, or SMS to a certain country, special conditions are possible. In this case, please contact us. Therefore we would like to know how many SMS you want to send where, and with which type of SMS.

What does the contract look like?

No contract has to be signed, our general terms and conditions apply.

Do I get a monthly report?

You can download an itemized bill of the last 60 days at any time in your account in real time.

Are the prices gross or net?

All our prices are net prices, for our service only addresses trades-persons, and those usually are entitled to deduct pre-tax.

2

Payment Questions

How much does an SMS cost?

The price changes according to the type of SMS you use, and the amount of your last prepayment. The types of SMS vary in their features. The higher the prepayment, the cheaper the price. You’ll find more details in our price list.

How can I pay?

You can pay with bankwire, direct debit, PayPal, or SEPA credit transfer. You can also pay by monthly bills on request.

How can I prevent my account to empty out?

To prevent your account to “empty out”, you can enter a certain amount of money under “account”, where you receive a notification mail. On the day you sink below this figure, we’ll send you a mail, and you can recharge your account in time. On request, you can also opt in for an automatic SEPA credit transfer.

Is payment via debit transfer possible?

Payment via SEPA credit transfer is possible, after you filled out and sent us the SEPA-mandate via fax or mail. You find it on your account under “charging your account”. Alternatively, you can use our prepaid service by prepayment via bankwire, PayPal, or direct debit.

Is payment by bill possible?

For every payment, also prepayments, you will receive a bill as PDF beforehand (bankwire, SEPA credit transfer), or afterwards (direct debit, PayPal), on your account. If you want to pay postpaid at the end of the month, it is possible on your request and with a respective credit history.

How much do I currently pay for an SMS?

You can check your current rate after logging in on your customer account. The price per SMS varies according to the SMS type and the amount of your prepayment. If you want an adjustment to the current price list, please write us a short e-mail.

Do I receive a monthly bill?

For every payment to your account, you will receive a bill with the full amount and accounted VAT,as PDF beforehand (bankwire, SEPA credit transfer), or afterwards (direct debit, PayPal), on your account. If you want to pay postpaid at the end of the month, it is possible on your request and with a respective credit history. In this case you will receive the bill per e-mail and as a PDF on your account.

What happens if my credit I used up?

In general, if your credit on your online account is not enough to send a particular SMS, the dispatch will be canceled with an error message. To prevent your account to “empty out”, you can enter a certain amount of money under “account”, where you receive a notification mail. On the day you sink below this figure, we’ll send you a mail, and you can recharge your account in time. On request, you can also opt in for an automatic SEPA credit transfer.

How long can I use my credits? Is there a due time?

Your credits are available without limit, as long as you send at least one SMS every half a year. Your rate stays valid without limit as well (excluding price changes). This means, you may do a bigger prepayment to come up to the M, L or XL-rate, and profit from the cheap SMS prices the whole time until your next prepayment.

How do I receive a bill for my last payment?

You find all of your bills ready to download as a PDF on your account on our website under “account”.

Why does the bill state an SMS credit price of 0.01 Euro, while I pay much more per SMS?

The bill shows the price for one unit, which is 0,01 Euro. The actual SMS price varies according the rate on your account, or our current price list respectively.

I have a VAT-ID, or are located outside the EU respectively. How to I get my VAT back?

If you live in a third country outside the EU, you account automatically is credited the full amount without VAT deduction. If your company is located in a EU country (except Germany), please send us your VAT-ID via e-mail, and we will arrange a VAT payback. In the future, you will then receive the payback automatically.

I charged my account, but my credit is too low!

Please not that the VAT will be deducted right after your payment. The pre-tax is stated in your bill accordingly. The individual SMS will be debited without VAT then.

3

SMS Questions

How can I send an SMS?

You can send SMS via our website, via http/xml/soap-Gateway-Interface, via Outlook 2007/2010, Sharepoint 2013, and via Windows software. You don’t have to decide for one way and may use multiple dispatch ways with one account.

Can I send SMS from my website / with my application as well?

Yes! You can use one of our interfaces, e.g. the HTTP-interface, and dispatch SMS via your website or application, e.g. via PHP. We offer you a detailed description of our interfaces.

What happens if the SMS has more than 160 characters?

If an SMS, which was transmitted to us, has more than 160 characters, It will be sent as concatenated SMS. The concatenation uses up 8 characters, so in this case you only have 152 characters per added SMS. Concatenated SMS are count per amount of containing SMS. If a route can’t dispatch concatenated SMS, they simply will be split according to their length, and send individually.

Can I dispatch SMS via e-mail?

Yes, it is possible with our E-Mail2SMS interface. You’ll find the details in our interface description.

Can I dispatch SMS to foreign countries?

Yes, we offer dispatching your SMS to foreign countries. Our Pro and Direct SMS types reach almost any mobile phone, supporting 885 networks worldwide.

What is the difference between Basic, Economy, Pro, and Direct?

You’ll find details about it under SMS types. Basic differences are between SMS with sender-ID (Pro and Direct) and SMS without sender-ID (Basic and Economy). Economy SMS are faster than Basic SMS. Direct SMS are safer than Pro SMS.

Why does my SMS take so long?

Transmitting every unit to the respective network provider / carrier, or gateway, takes us only a few seconds. Sometimes they need a little time for the delivery – but usually less than 60 seconds! With Economy and Basic SMS delays of up to 30 minutes may happen, especially when dispatching bulk SMS.

Can I dispatch SMS with more than 160 characters (overlong SMS, concatenated SMS)?

You can dispatch SMS with up to 1520 characters, but have to keep in mind, that these are respectively more expensive than SMS with 160 characters. Due to technical reasons, a basic SMS consists of no more than 160 characters. If you dispatch an SMS with more characters, you dispatch a so-called concatenated SMS/EMS. In case of overlong messages, so-called multi SMS (concatenated SMS, long SMS), the longer texts are split up and send individually, charging each SMS separately. The receiving device puts the pieces back together for the full text. For the device, in order to put the concatenated SMS together, it takes up 8 characters. That’s why your overlong SMS only has 152 characters per each part.

The recipient sees an unknown number as sender-ID, instead of the sender-ID I entered.

You probably sent a Basic or Economy SMS, for with those your sender-ID won’t be shown. Usually, it shows changing German mobile numbers. Answers to these numbers within the German networks will be sent to you via interface or e-mail on you request. If you want to transmit your own sender-ID, you have to dispatch Pro or Direct SMS.

4

Gateway Questions

What's the meaning of the delivery messages/status messages/DLR?

Please not that we do not always receive the full delivery message, e.g. with Basic and Economy SMS you normally only receive the status: “DELIVERY_SUBMIT_ACK = 4″.

  • DELIVERY_OK = 1: Your SMS has been successfully received on the recipient’s device.
  • DELIVERY_QUEUE = 2: Your SMS is being currently delivered.
  • DELIVERY_SUBMIT_ACK = 4: The network provider accepted your SMS for transmission.
  • DELIVERY_EXPIRED = 8: Your SMS is canceled, because the recipient was unreachable (no network, mobile phone off) or the number was invalid.
  • DELIVERY_REJECTED = 16: Your SMS was not delivered. Check if the number is valid, and your sender-ID contains no more than 15 digits or 11 characters.

How can I receive response SMS and delivery messages via e-mail?

To receive delivery messages and response SMS via e-mail (instead of the interface), you have to go to your account on our website, and enter your e-mail address for inbound-URL and status-URL under “Options”.

What happens if the SMS has more than 160 characters?

If a message we transmit has more than 160 characters, it will be sent as concatenated SMS. The concatenation needs 8 characters. Therefore you only have 152 per additional SMS, instead of 160 characters. Concatenated SMS will be counted per amount of containing SMS. If a route can’t dispatch concatenated SMS, the SMS will be split according to their length, and dispatched individually.

Can I dispatch SMS via e-mail?

Yes, it is possible with our E-Mail2SMS interface. You’ll find the details in our interface description.

While testing, my SMS did not arrive.

Please check the following points:

  • Is our gateway responding with a Code=100?
  • Do you have enough credit on your account?
  • Is the recipients’ number correct (typing error)?
  • Did you send a similar message to the same number only moments before (spam filter)?

I receive the error message “Username/Password wrong”.

Please check the following:

  • Password correctly transmitted as MDS-Hash figure (only small letters and digits)?
  • Taken over the service-ID from your web account to choose your rate?

X

FAQ Häufig gestellte Fragen rund um SMS

1

Allgemeine Fragen

Ich bin kein Gewerbetreibender, kann ich Ihren Dienst trotzdem nutzen?

Leider richtet sich unser Angebot nur an Gewerbetreibende, Freiberufler, Vereine, Religionsgemeinschaften und Parteien. Sie können alternativ jedoch unser Privatkundenportal www.sloono.de nutzen. Wir bitten um Verständnis.

Wie schnell kann ich den Account nutzen?

Nach der Anmeldung erhalten Sie sofort Ihre Zugangsdaten per E-Mail und können mit diesen bereits Ihr Prepaid-Konto aufladen. Bis die SMS-Tarife freigeschaltet werden und Sie SMS verschicken können, vergehen maximal 24h an einem Werktag.

Wie kann ich Kunde werden?

Sie können sich direkt online unter „Kunde werden“ anmelden und erhalten sofort Ihre Zugangsdaten per E-Mail. Ein Vertrag muss nicht unterschrieben werden, es gelten unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Sind Sonderkonditionen möglich?

Insbesondere wenn Sie sehr viele SMS oder SMS in ein bestimmtes Land verschicken, sind auch Sonderkonditionen möglich. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Uns interessiert dabei, wie viele SMS Sie mit welchem SMS-Typ wohin verschicken möchten.

Wie sieht der Vertrag aus?

Ein Vertrag muss nicht unterschrieben werden, es gelten unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Bekomme ich eine Monatszusammenfassung?

Sie können einen Einzelverbindungsnachweis für jeden Tag der vergangenen 60 Tage jederzeit in Ihrem Account in Realtime herunterladen.

Sind die Preise netto oder brutto?

Alle Preise sind netto, da sich unser Angebot ausschließlich an Gewerbetreibende richtet und diese in der Regel vorsteuerabzugsberechtigt sind.

2

Fragen zu Zahlungen

Was kostet mich eine SMS?

Der Preis hängt davon ab welchen SMS-Typ Sie nutzen und wie hoch Ihre Prepaid-Aufladung war. Die SMS-Typen unterscheiden sich in Ihren Eigenschaften. Je höher die Aufladung, desto günstiger der Preis. Details finden Sie in der Preisliste.

Wie kann ich bezahlen?

Sie können per Überweisung, Sofortüberweisung, Paypal oder SEPA-Lastschrift bezahlen. Auf Anfrage auch mittels monatlicher Rechnung.

Wie kann ich verhindern, dass mein Guthaben leer läuft?

Um zu verhindern, dass Ihr Konto “leer läuft”, können Sie in Ihrem Account unter “Konto” einen Betrag einstellen, bei welchem Sie per Mail benachrichtigt werden. Sie erhalten dann am Tag, nachdem der Betrag unterschritten wurde, eine Mail von uns und können Ihr Konto rechtzeitig aufladen. Sie können auf Anfrage auch eine automatische Aufladung per SEPA-Lastschrift einstellen lassen.

Ist die Zahlung per Lastschrift möglich?

Die Bezahlung per SEPA-Lastschrift ist möglich, nachdem Sie uns das ausgefüllte und unterschriebene SEPA-Mandat per Fax oder Post geschickt haben. Sie finden dieses in Ihrem Account unter „Kontoaufladung“. Alternativ können Sie unseren Prepaid-Dienst mit einer Aufladung per Überweisung, PayPal, oder Sofortüberweisung nutzen.

Ist die Zahlung per Rechnung möglich?

Für jede Zahlung, auch für die Prepaid-Zahlungen, erhalten Sie vorab (Überweisung, Lastschrift) oder nach der Zahlung (Sofortüberweisung, PayPal) eine Rechnung als PDF in Ihrem Account. Wenn Sie Postpaid am Ende des Monats zahlen möchten, dann ist dies auf Anfrage und bei entsprechender Bonität möglich.

Was bezahle ich aktuell pro SMS?

Sie können Ihren aktuellen Tarif nach dem Login in Ihrem Kundenaccount einsehen. Die SMS-Preise hängen vom SMS-Typ und der Höhe Ihrer Prepaid-Aufladung ab. Wenn Sie eine Anpassung an die aktuelle Preisliste wünschen, dann schreiben Sie uns eine kurze Mail.

Bekomme ich monatlich eine Rechnung?

Für jede Kontoaufladung Ihres Prepaid-Accounts erhalten Sie vorab (Überweisung, Lastschrift) oder nach der Zahlung (Sofortüberweisung, PayPal) eine Rechnung in voller Höhe mit ausgewiesener MwSt. als PDF in Ihrem Account. Wenn Sie Postpaid am Ende des Monats zahlen möchten, dann ist dies auf Anfrage und bei entsprechender Bonität möglich. In diesem Fall erhalten Sie die Rechnung per Mail und als PDF in Ihrem Account.

Was passiert, wenn mein Guthaben aufgebraucht ist?

Generell gilt: Reicht das auf Ihrem Onlinekonto bei uns verbuchte Guthaben nicht mehr aus, um den Versand der jeweiligen SMS durchzuführen, wird der Versand mit einer Fehlermeldung abgebrochen. Um zu verhindern, dass Ihr Konto “leer läuft” können Sie in Ihrem Account unter “Konto” einen Betrag einstellen, bei welchem Sie per Mail benachrichtigt werden. Sie erhalten dann am Tag, nachdem der Betrag unterschritten wurde, eine Mail von uns und können Ihr Konto rechtzeitig aufladen. Sie können auf Anfrage auch eine automatische Aufladung per SEPA-Lastschrift einstellen lassen.

Wie lange ist mein Guthaben gültig? Verfällt das Guthaben?

Ihr Guthaben ist unbegrenzt gültig, wenn Sie mindestens eine SMS im halben Jahr verschicken. Auch Ihr Tarif bleibt (Preisänderungen ausgenommen) unbegrenzt gültig. Sie können also durch eine höhere Prepaid-Aufladung in den M, L oder XL-Tarif kommen und profitieren über die gesamte Zeit bis zur nächsten Aufladung von den günstigeren SMS Preisen.

Wie bekomme ich eine Rechnung für meine letzte Kontoaufladung?

Sie finden all Ihre Rechnungen zum Download im PDF Format in Ihrem Account auf unserer Website unter “Konto”.

Warum steht in der Rechnung ein SMS Credit-Preis von 0,01 Euro und ich zahle viel mehr pro SMS?

In der Rechnung ist der Preis für eine Einheit dargestellt, dieser beträgt 0,01 Euro. Der tatsächliche SMS Preis richtet sich aber nach den Tarifen in Ihrem Account bzw. unserer aktuellen Preisliste.

Ich habe eine Ust.-ID bzw. befinde mich außerhalb der EU. Wie bekomme ich die Mehrwertsteuer zurück?

Wenn Sie sich in einem Drittland außerhalb der EU befinden, wird Ihrem Account automatisch das volle Guthaben ohne Mehrwertsteuerabzug gutgeschrieben. Wenn sich Ihre Firma in einem EU-Land (ohne Deutschland) befindet, dann senden Sie uns bitte Ihre Umsatzsteueridentifikationsnummer per Mail und wir veranlassen eine Mehrwersteuerrückerstattung. Zukünftig erhalten Sie die Erstattung dann automatisch.

Ich habe mein Konto aufgeladen aber mein Kontostand ist zu niedrig

Bitte beachten Sie, dass nach der Kontoaufladung direkt die Mehrwertsteuer von Ihrem Guthaben abgezogen wird. Entsprechend ist die Vorsteuer auch in Ihrer Rechnung ausgewiesen. Die einzelnen SMS werden Ihnen dann ohne Mehrwertsteuer berechnet.

3

Fragen zu den SMS

Wie kann ich SMS versenden?

Sie können SMS über unsere Website, per http/xml/soap-Gateway-Schnittstelle, per Outlook 2007/2010, Sharepoint 2013 und per Windows Software versenden. Sie müssen sich nicht für einen Weg entscheiden und können mit einem Account mehrere Versandwege nutzen.

Kann ich auch SMS von meiner Website / aus meiner Anwendung verschicken?

Ja! Sie können eine unserer Schnittstellen, wie die http-Schnittstelle, nutzen und mit dieser SMS aus Ihrer Website oder Anwendung heraus verschicken, z.B. per PHP. Wir bieten Ihnen eine detaillierte Schnittstellenbeschreibung.

Was ist, wenn die SMS mehr als 160 Zeichen hat?

Hat eine an uns übertragene Kurznachricht mehr als 160 Zeichen, wird Sie als verkettete SMS (concatenated) versendet. Für die Verkettung werden 8 Zeichen benötigt, Bei SMS mit mehr als 160 Zeichen haben Sie daher pro hinzugefügter SMS nicht 160 Zeichen, sondern nur 152 Zeichen zur Verfügung. Verkettete SMS werden nach der Anzahl Ihrer SMS berechnet. Kann eine Route keine verketteten SMS versenden, werden die SMS entsprechend ihrer Länge gesplittet und einzeln versendet.

Kann man die SMS auch via E-Mail übertragen?

Ja dies ist mit unser E-Mail2SMS Schnittstelle möglich. Details finden Sie in der Schnittstellenbeschreibung.

Kann ich auch SMS ins Ausland verschicken?

Ja, wir bieten Ihnen auch den Versand von SMS ins Ausland an. Unsere Pro und Direkt SMS unterstützen mit 885 Netzen weltweit fast jedes Mobiltelefon.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Basic, Economy, Pro und Direkt?

Details dazu finden Sie unter SMS-Typen. Grundsätzliche Unterscheidung ist zwischen SMS mit Absenderkennung (Pro und Direkt) und SMS ohne Absenderkennung (Basic und Economy). Economy SMS sind schneller als Basic SMS. Direkt SMS sind sicherer als Pro SMS.

Wieso braucht meine SMS so lange?

Die Übertragung jeder Einheit an den jeweiligen Netzbetreiber / Carrier oder Gateway erfolgt von unserer Seite aus innerhalb von wenigen Sekunden. Diese können nochmals eine kleine Zeit bis zur Zustellung benötigen – in der Regel jedoch nicht mehr als 60 Sekunden! Bei Economy und Basic SMS kann es unter Umständen, gerade bei Massen-SMS, zu Verzögerungen von bis zu 30 Minuten kommen.

Kann ich SMS mit mehr als 160 Zeichen verschicken (Überlange SMS, Concatenated SMS)?

Sie können SMS mit bis zu 1520 Zeichen verschicken, wobei sie bedenken müssen, dass diese entsprechend teurer sind als eine 160 Zeichen SMS.

Aus technischen Gründen können mit einer SMS eigentlich nur 160 Zeichen Text übertragen werden. Wenn Sie eine SMS mit mehr Zeichen versenden, dann versenden Sie eine sogenannte concatenated SMS/EMS. Bei überlangen Kurzmitteilungen, sogenannten Multi-SMS (Concatenated SMS, Long SMS), werden längere Texte aufgeteilt und einzeln versendet und jeder einzelne Teil als separate Kurzmitteilung abgerechnet. Das Empfangsgerät setzt die Teile dann wieder zu einem zusammenhängenden Text zusammen. Damit dem Gerät die Verknüpfung der SMS angezeigt werden kann, werden 8 Zeichen benötigt, Ihnen stehen daher bei einer überlangen SMS nur noch 152 Zeichen für Ihren Text zur Verfügung.

Beim Empfänger erscheint eine unbekannte Nummer als Absender statt der Absenderkennung, die ich angegeben habe.

Sie haben vermutlich eine Basic oder Economy SMS verschickt. Bei diesen wird nicht Ihre Absenderkennung angezeigt, sondern in der Regel wechselnde deutsche Handynummern. Antworten werden innerhalb der deutschen Netze an Sie per Schnittstelle oder E-Mail zugestellt, sofern sie das wünschen. Wollen Sie Ihre eigene Absenderkennung übertragen, so müssen Sie eine Pro oder Direkt SMS verschicken.

4

Fragen zum Gateway

Was bedeuten die Zustellberichte/Statusberichte/DLR?

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Zustellberichte nicht immer vollständig vorliegen. So erhalten Sie bei Basic und Economy SMS in der Regel nur den Status „DELIVERY_SUBMIT_ACK = 4“.

  • DELIVERY_OK = 1: Ihre SMS wurde erfolgreich auf dem Endgerät empfangen.
  • DELIVERY_QUEUE = 2: Ihre SMS befindet sich in der Zustellung.
  • DELIVERY_SUBMIT_ACK = 4: Ihre SMS wurde vom Netzbetreiber zur Zustellung angenommen.
  • DELIVERY_EXPIRED = 8: Ihre SMS ist abgelaufen, weil der Empfänger nicht erreichbar war (kein Netz, Handy ausgeschaltet) oder die Nummer ungültig.
  • DELIVERY_REJECTED = 16: Ihre SMS wurde nicht zugestellt. Prüfen Sie ob die Nummer gültig ist und die von Ihnen angegebene Absenderkennung nicht mehr als 15 Ziffern oder 11 Zeichen Text enthält.

Wie kann ich Antwort-SMS und Zustellberichte per E-Mail erhalten?

Um Zustellberichte und Antwort-SMS per Mail zu erhalten (statt über die Schnittstelle), müssen Sie in Ihrem Account auf unserer Website im Menüpunkt “Einstellungen” Ihre E-Mail Adresse für Inbound-URL und Status-URL eintragen.

Was ist, wenn die SMS mehr als 160 Zeichen hat?

Hat eine an uns übertragene Kurznachricht mehr als 160 Zeichen, wird Sie als verkettete SMS (concatenated) versendet. Für die Verkettung werden 8 Zeichen benötigt. Bei SMS mit mehr als 160 Zeichen haben Sie daher pro hinzugefügter SMS nicht 160 Zeichen, sondern nur 152 Zeichen zur Verfügung. Verkettete SMS werden nach der Anzahl Ihrer SMS berechnet. Kann eine Route keine verketteten SMS versenden, werden die SMS entsprechend ihrer Länge gesplittet und einzeln versendet.

Kann man die SMS auch via E-Mail übertragen?

Ja dies ist mit unser E-Mail2SMS Schnittstelle möglich. Details finden Sie in der Schnittstellenbeschreibung.

Beim testen kommen meine SMS nicht an

Bitte prüfen Sie die folgenden Punkte:

  • Antwortet unser Gateway mit einem Code=100?
  • Befindet sich genug Guthaben auf Ihrem Konto?
  • Ist die Zielnummer korrekt (Tippfehler)?
  • Haben Sie kurz zuvor eine SMS mit gleichem Inhalt an die Nummer geschickt (Spam-Filter)?

Ich bekomme die Fehlermeldung Benutzername/Passwort falsch

Bitte prüfen Sie das folgende:

  • Passwort korrekt als MD5-Hash Wert (nur kleine Buchstaben und Zahlen) übertragen?
  • Service-ID zur Wahl Ihres Tarifs aus Ihrem Web-Account übernommen?